Growing list of countries with curbs over ‘super mutant’ strain

A ‘super mutant’

A ‘super mutant’ Covid variant has sparked a ban around the world on non-essential travel to South Africa and neighboring states, with several EU countries, the US and Russia becoming the latest nations to impose restrictions.

US President Joe Biden announced a travel ban applying to Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe, starting on Monday.

Continue reading